• -

November Faith Formation Calendar

Category : The Bell

NOVEMBER

Friday November 1 – Sunday November 3 – Fall Retreat at La Foret Camp in Colorado, for grades 6-12.

Thursday November 7, 6 pm – Children’s Chat meeting.

Saturday November 9, 1 pm – Installation of Rev. Chelsea Page at HUCC. This is a child-friendly event with a dessert potluck following!

Sunday November 10, after worship – Confirmation class begins! For grades 8-11 – high school INCLUDING EIGHTH GRADE. This will be a Question & Answer Session for all interested students and parents.

(Confirmation classes will take place two Sundays a month, after worship, from January-May.)

Monday November 11, 7 pm – HUCC Meditation Group for teens and adults. Open to ages 12 and up.

Thursday November 14, 12 pm – Pastor Chelsea presents on her ordination journey at Top of the Hill potluck luncheon.

Thursday November 14, 6 pm & Friday November 15, 4:30 pm – Operation Sandwich. Contact Jen Foulke about driving youth to the serving on Friday after school.

November 15-17 – Chelsea Page and Chris Gamble attend Our Whole Lives facilitator training at La Foret Camp in Colorado, for OWL grades 7-12 curriculum.

Week of November 19 – date TBD – Dinner and game night for high school youth in senior high youth room.

Wednesday November 20, 5:30 pm – Transitional Faith Formation Team meeting.

Friday November 22, 6:30 pm – Middle school (grades 6-8) Youth Group. Sock It To Me Drive intergenerational pizza party with Kathy Bray of VOA Women’s Shelter. All ages are welcome!

Saturday November 23, 9 am and beyond – Intergenerational Advent preparation day. Featuring all-church indoor cleanup, setting up the giving tree, and special Christmas gift-making for kids.

Sunday, November 24, 6:30 pm – Holladay Interfaith Council’s Annual Thanksgiving Service and Food Drive at St. Vincent’s Catholic Church.

Thursday November 28 – Thanksgiving Holiday

DECEMBER

Sunday December 1 – Advent begins! Special craft during Sunday School.

Thursday December 5, 5 pm – High school youth group outing to Temple Square and dinner in Downtown Salt Lake City. All are welcome.

Saturday December 14, 7:30 pm – Wesley Bell Ringers Holiday Concert at HUCC – free and featuring two of our talented youth!

December 24, Christmas Eve Service – Children’s Performance.

Sunday December 29 – No Sunday School.

LOOKING AHEAD

March 13-15 – Spring retreat at La Foret in March for grades 6-12.

Sunday May 17 – Confirmation Sunday.

July 5-11 – Summer Camp for Grades K-8 at La Foret in Colorado.

July 20-27 – UCC National Youth Event for ages 12-22 (travel with the Rocky Mountain Conference from Denver to Indiana)


Subscribe to our Weekly Email


By submitting this form, you are consenting to receive marketing emails from: Holladay United Church of Christ, 2631 Murray Holladay Blvd, Salt Lake City, UT, 84117. You can revoke your consent to receive emails at any time by using the SafeUnsubscribe® link, found at the bottom of every email. Emails are serviced by Constant Contact

Blog Categories